Tags

,

The last time I posted on my blog was last May. Where have I been you ask? What have I been up too? Well so much has been going on and lots has happened.

My husband, who I will refer to from now on as “The Man in the Green Hat”, has flown the coop to his deployment in Afghanistan and I am now back home with the family. I am now officially an army wife, sleeping with the telephone on! It continues to be a journey and sacrifice for us both.

People have tried to be supportive and helpful, but some have been just a little annoying. Stupid things people have said to me, “oh you are so lucky!” which jackpot did I win? Or “don’t worry the time will fly”, of course it will because every day I wake up I will feel as though a week has gone by instead of 24 hours. My advice, if you don’t know what to say in a difficult situation, say nothing at all.

So folks I’m back! I plan on cooking up some good stuff pretty soon and there will be posts on our deployment experience and my adventures working Midtown Manhattan.

I found a park on 51st yesterday, between 3rd and 2nd, check out the great waterfall. Yes this is in the middle of the city!

20120906-133946.jpg

