Tags

, , ,

I happen to find my self living in a town with lots mangos, jalapeno peppers, fresh tomatoes, lots of cilantro and other delightful ingredients to make a variety of salsas. With mangoes on sale this week, I decided to mix up a simple Mango Salsa.  This recipe can be made mild, medium or hot.  Since I love spicy food, I made my salsa very hot!  However, if you don’t like it too spicy, then you use about half of the serrano pepper WITHOUT the seeds.  This mango salsa is fresh, spicy and very, very tasty!

Mango Salsa

Ingredients
1 mango, not too ripe (diced)
2 tablespoons red onion (finely chopped)
1/2 red bell pepper (finely chopped)
1/2 green bell pepper (finely chopped)
1 clove garlic (finely minced)
1 tablespoon Cilantro
1 serrano pepper (finely chopped), use as little or as much as you want according to your spiciness level
1 tablespoon rice vinegar
Salt (to taste)
1 teaspoon olive oil

Directions
In a large bowl add all of the mango, peppers, onions, garlic, and serrano pepper.

Next, add the rice vinegar, and olive oil. Add the cilantro and mix together.

Add salt and put into refrigerator for about 30 minutes, to allow flavors to blend.

